segunda-feira, 11 de julho de 2011

Pretty Maids - Future World

Pretty Maids
Future World
Heavy Metal 


01. Future World
02. We Came To Rock
03. Love Games
04. Yellow Rain
05. Loud N’ Proud
06. Rodeo
07. Neddles In The Dark
08. Eye Of The Storm
09. Long Way To Go

     Pretty Maids are a Danish heavy metal band from Horsens, Denmark. Formed in 1981 by Ronnie Atkins and Ken Hammer. Their sound and music can be described as classic guitar-laden heavy rock with a strong emphasis on melodic elements like vocals and keyboards.
     Over the years, Pretty Maids have sold hundreds of thousands of records, but have never broken through in a major way, except in Japan during the 1990s. They have supported well known bands as Black Sabbath, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Alice Cooper, and Saxon, and were also featured at the 1987 German version of Monsters of Rock, where Metallica headlined along with Deep Purple.
     Pretty Maids are currently still active, and their album, Pandemonium, was released through Frontiers Records on May 14, 2010. After a prolonged international touring hiatus before the release of the 2006 Wake Up To The Real World album, the band have every year since been touring their primary markets of Denmark, Sweden, Germany, and Spain.

Band members

     Current line up
Ronnie Atkins (Paul Christensen) - lead vocals (1981–present)
Ken Hammer (Kenneth Hansen) - guitar (1981–present)
Rene Shades - bass (2011–present)
Allan Tschicaja - drums (2006–present)
Morten Sandager - keyboards (2006–present)

     Former members
Hal Patino - bass (2010–2011)
John Darrow (Johnny Møller) - bass (1981–1984)
Phil More (Henrik Andersen) - drums (1981–1990)
Alan Owen (Allan Nielsen) - keyboards (1981–1990 Still plays the keyboards on most records)
Pete Collins (Jan Piete) - guitar (1982–1986)
Rick Hanson (Kim Hansen) - guitar (1983–1984)
Allan Delong (Allan Jensen) - bass (1984–1990)
Ricky Marx (Henrik Mark) - guitar (1988–1991)
Michael Fast - drums (1991–2005)
Kenn Jackson (Kenn Lund Jacobsen) - bass (1991–2010)
Dominic Gale - keyboards (1992, 1995, 1998, 1999) The Shout

     Temporary members - mostly live support
Benny Petersen - guitar (1984) Mercyful Fate, White Lion
Angel Schleifer (Chris Gerhard) - guitar (1987) Bonfire
Henrik Hilsson - keyboards (1993)
Jan Møller - keyboards (1997, 2001–2004)
Jørgen Thorup - keyboards (2000) Shu-Bi-Dua
René Shades (René Sehic) - guitar (2004) Mike Tramp
Jacob Troutner - keyboards (2004)

     Guests on records
Billy Cross - guitar (1984)
Phil Hart (Knud Lindhardt) - background vocals (1987–present)
Graham Bonnet - background vocals (1987) Rainbow
Ian Paice - drums (1990) Deep Purple
Roger Glover - bass (1990) Deep Purple
Freddy George Jensen - harp (1990)
Ian Gillan - vocals (1992) Deep Purple
Ivan Pedersen - background vocals (1992–1995)


     Studio albums
Red Hot and Heavy (1984)
Future World (1987)
Jump The Gun (1990, released as Lethal Heroes in America)
Sin-Decade (1992)
Stripped (1993, acoustic album)
Scream (1994, not released in Europe until 1995)
Spooked (1997)
Anything Worth Doing Is Worth Overdoing (1999)
Carpe Diem (2000)
Planet Panic (2002)
Wake Up to the Real World (2006)
Pandemonium (2010)

Pretty Maids (1983, Bullet Records)
Pretty Maids (1984, re-released on CBS)
In Santa's Claws (1990, Christmas release)
Offside (1992, acoustic EP)
Massacre Classix Shape Edition (1999, limited edition logo-shaped disc)

     Live albums
Screamin' Live (1995, live compilation)
Alive At Least (2003, live compilation)

     Compilation albums
The Best Of: Back To Back (1998)
First Cuts and Then Some (1999, compilation of early and rare material)

2 comentários:

  1. Atenção que em inglês escreve-se DENMARK
    Em dinamarquês escreve-se DANMARK