terça-feira, 24 de maio de 2011

Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed

The Eagle Has Landed
Heavy Metal


1. Motorcycle Man
2. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
3. Princess Of The Night
4. Strong Arm Of The Law
5. Heavy Metal Thunder
6. 20,000 Ft
7. Wheels Of Steel
8. Never Surrender
9. Fire In The Sky
10. Machine Gun

     Saxon are an English heavy metal band, formed in 1976 in Barnsley, Yorkshire. Part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, they had 8 UK Top 40 in the 1980s albums including 4 UK Top 10 albums. Saxon also had numerous singles in the Top 20 singles chart. Between 1980 and 1987 Saxon established themselves as one of Europe's biggest metal acts, they also had success in Japan and in the USA. In Japan, the single "Motorcycle Man" stayed in the charts for over 5 months.

     The Eagle Has Landed is the first live album by heavy metal band Saxon. It was recorded during the 1981 United States leg of the world tour and released in 1982.
     It won the British Heavy Metal live 1982 Award.

Biff Byford - Vocals
Graham Oliver - Guitar
Paul Quinn - Guitar
Steve Dawson - Bass
Nigel Glockler - Drums

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário