segunda-feira, 20 de junho de 2011

Cook Da Books - The Collection

Cook Da Books
The Collection
New Wave Synthpop


01 Caress Me Like A Flower
02 Golden Age
03 You Hurt Me Deep Inside
04 Your Eyes
05 I Wouldn't Want To Knock It
06 Soho.mp3
07 Up In Smoke
08 Piggie In The Middle Eight
09 Silverman
10 All I Want Is Everything
11 Low Profile

     Cook Da Books formed in 1980 in Fazakerley, Liverpool, composed of former members of The Dogems and Brooklyn. They initially gained attention with their acclaimed, and politically-charged, debut single "Piggie in the Middle 8", about the widespread British riots in 1981 (which hit Liverpool hard) and other local issues. They then hit the bigtime when they were included on the soundtrack to successful French film La Boum 2. They can be seen giving a concert during the movie, and the track of theirs which was included, "Your Eyes", was very popular, hitting #1 in France and Hong Kong, and scoring the band international recognition, while they remained relatively unknown in their home country and the United States, despite high profile support slots with Men at Work, Joan Armatrading and The Undertones, among others.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário