quarta-feira, 29 de junho de 2011

The Wolfgang Press - Standing up Straight

The Wolfgang Press
Standing Up Straight
Post Punk


1.    Dig a hole  4:31
2.    My life  4:03
3.    Hammer the halo  5:09
4.    Bless my brother  1:21
5.    Fire-fly  4:17
6.    Ghost  4:22
7.    Rotten fodder  6:12
8.    Forty days, thirty nights  3:23
9.    I am the crime  6:03

     The Wolfgang Press was an English post-punk band, active from 1983 until 1995, recording for the 4AD label. The core of the band was Michael Allen (vocals, bass), Mark Cox (keyboards), and Andrew Gray (guitar), with many guest musicians.
     The group is best known for its 1992 international hit single "A Girl Like You (Born To Be Kissed)".
     The 4AD band profile describes Standing Up Straight as "an intense blend of industrial and classical tropes". Trouser Press describes it as "as challenging and inventive as the band's other work, adding industrial and classical instrumentation to the creative arsenal", "dark and thoroughly uncompromising" and "not for the easily intimidated". The AllMusic Guide to Electronica describes it as "a challenging, even punishing album, but a rewarding one as well".

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário