quinta-feira, 30 de junho de 2011

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry - Los Angeles 26-04-1986

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry
Los Angeles 26-04-1986
Post Punk Gothic Rock


01 Blitz
02 Shout At The Sky
03 Last Train
04 Jipp
05 Which Side
06 Hold Yourself Down
07 Talk About The Weather
08 Walking On Your Hands
09 Hand On Heart
10 Mescal Dance
11 Save My Soul
12 Hollow Eyes
13 Strange Dream

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry
Studio A
Los Angeles, CA
April 26 1986

Chris Reed - Vocals, Guitar
Dave Wolfenden - Guitar
Leon Philips - Bass
Chris Oldroyd - Drums

     Red Lorry Yellow Lorry are a rock band that were formed in Leeds, England in early 1981.
     The band was formed by guitarist/songwriter Chris Reed and vocalist Mark Sweeney, along with bassist Steve Smith and drummer Mick Brown (who would later join The Mission). Sweeney left the band in late 1981 and Reed permanently took over as vocalist, with Martin Fagan joining as a second guitarist. The group's sound, featuring a numbing guitar drone, powerfully throbbing drums, and Reed's cavernous vocal tones, caused the Lorries (as their fans came to call them) to be quickly lumped into the then-developing gothic rock scene by pop journalists, although the band themselves preferred to cite Wire as an influence.
     In 2003, Reed revived the name Red Lorry Yellow Lorry and released four new songs in 2004, available via internet download only on the band’s website. The band toured frequently in the UK during 2004 and 2005, but no additional Red Lorry Yellow Lorry material has subsequently appeared to date. In 2005, the band released Thunder in the Black Cave, a live DVD recorded in Belgium during their 2004 European tour. In 2006, Reed released an acoustic-based album, Minimal Animal, under the name "Chris Reed Unit".

Talk about the Weather (1985)
Paint Your Wagon (1986)
Smashed Hits (1987) Collection
Nothing Wrong (1988)
Blow (1989)
Blasting Off (1991)
The Singles 1982 – 87 (1994) Collection
Generation (1994) Collection
The Very Best Of (2000) Collection
Nothing Wrong / Blow (2001)
     Singles and EPs
"Beating My Head" (1982)
"Take It All" (1983)
"He’s Read" (1983)
This Today EP (1983)
"Monkey’s On Juice" (1983)
"Hollow Eyes" (1984)
"Chance" (1985)
"Spinning Round" (1985)
"Walking On Your Hands" (1986)
"Cut Down" (1986)
"Paint Your Wagon" 7” Only (1986)
Crawling Mantra EP, recorded and released under the one-time band name change "The Lorries" (1987)
"Nothing Wrong" (1988)
"Open Up" (1988)
"Only Dreaming (Wide Awake)" (1988)
"Temptation" (1989)
"Talking Back" (1991)

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário